Turkey Night Grand Prix has been held every Thanksgiving except the war years since 1934. It is the 2nd oldest event in motorsports and has been run at the greatest So Cal ovals starting at Gilmore Stadium. Clip is from the last night at the famed Ascot. Winners includes: Bill Vukovich, Johnny Parsons, A.J. Foyt, Parnelli Jones, Gary Bettenhausen, Jason Leffler and Tony Stewart.

It was the last event to run at JC Agajanian's Ascot (although the family still runs the event). This year it will be out at http://www.perrisautospeedway.com

Enjoy footage from last night at Ascot:

More info - including interview with JC Jr. in the film Where They Raced